How do I get rid of extra runtimes?

Hi,

“state shell” complains I have too many runtimes, but I cannot find more than one runtime on my system. I actually don’t want to have more than one runtime. Is there a way to find what and where my runtimes are? How would I delete the extra runtime?

This is the error message I get:

C:\Users\root>state shell
Heads up! You've reached your runtime limit for <redacted>-org.
You can upgrade your plan or enroll in a free trial by visiting:
https://platform.activestate.com/upgrade/?org=<redacted>.

You are using 2 out of 1 available runtimes.

Opening shell for project <redacted>/Perl-5.36.0-Windows, located at C:\Users\root\Perl-5.36.0-Windows.
This shell is operating inside a virtual environment.
For editors and other tooling use the executables at: c:\Perl\exec.

✔ Project "<redacted>/Perl-5.36.0-Windows" Has Been Activated

Some background information:

• I’m not new to ActivePerl and Windows admin, but I’m new to this “state” and “runtime” scheme.
  • There are two users on this PC, one for daily use, and one admin account with full permissions for system management.
  • I experimented a lot with these two users and “state”, going through several rounds of state-remote-installer.exe and state clean uninstall --all until I had Perl configured the way I wanted, owned by the admin account but accessible to both the daily and admin accounts. I’m guessing that one of these rounds left a pointer to a runtime that doesn’t really exist anymore, and that’s the problem.
  • I don’t intend to use “state” much, and I certainly don’t need to experiment with different runtimes. I may add a package from time to time, but that’s it. I use Perl for my personal needs; system management and photo library management.

Thanks for any help you can provide!

Martin