Need Package Help!

Hello, I am new to Python. I am a Windows guy. There is an old system that has to be retired. The python that runs on this old box has ancient packages. I tried to import the requirements file but get errors. I was hoping someone could guide me in the right direction.

distribute==0.6.19
mechanize==0.2.5
paramiko==1.7.7.2
pycrypto==2.5
pypm==1.3.4
pythonselect==1.3
pywin32==214
pywinauto==0.4.0
virtualenv==1.6.1
wsgiref==0.1.2
xlrd==0.7.7
xlwt==0.7.4

Some problems are preventing the builds from running…

• No ingredient version satisfies requirement language/python xlwt == 0.7.4
  • No ingredient version satisfies requirement language/python distribute == 0.6.19
  • No ingredient version satisfies requirement language/python paramiko == 1.7.7.2
  • No ingredient version satisfies requirement language/python pypm == 1.3.4
  • No ingredient version satisfies requirement language/python pythonselect == 1.3
  • No ingredient version satisfies requirement language/python pywin32 == 214
  • No ingredient version satisfies requirement language/python pywinauto == 0.4.0
  • No ingredient version satisfies requirement language/python virtualenv == 1.6.1
  • No ingredient version satisfies requirement language/python xlrd == 0.7.7

Based on that package list, you were likely running Python 2.6. Possibly even 2.6.2.

Do you know if your application was using Python as an ActiveScripting language? If that’s the case, there isn’t a current version that can do that.

Otherwise, the approach to take it try 2.7.18, look up the packages one by one, and take the latest available version. PyPM won’t be available at all. It was deprecated several years ago when we shipped the last Python 2.6 release. You might find one or two others that are also unavailable at any version. For any like that, the best tactic is to look for the source code on the internet and see if the name has changed or if a different module has replaced them.