Windows 10

Windows 10 License Installer does nothing?

I have been attempting to install my license for Komodo IDE to my windows 10 computer but whenever I attempt to run the installer nothing happens other than the .exe being removed from my computer. I tried to verify that the license was installed by checking in this location C:\Users\\AppData\Roaming\ActiveState\ActiveState.lic as this link shows where it is https://community.activestate.com/faq/where-my-activestate-lice.

re-install activeperl - any suggestions?

Hello friends,
Does anybody have any suggestions, about reinstalling ActivePerl over the installed one? (its my first time)
I didn't wanted to, but it happens that I already had ActivePerl installed at another drive and it is now messing with this one.

Thank You!!!

I didn't find the right solution from the Internet.

Multi process handling in TCl script

Need solution for parallel processing in tcl (windows).

I tried with thread, still not able to achieve desired output.

To simplify My requirement I am giving a simple example as following. Requirement: I want to run notepad.exe without effecting my current execution of flow. From main thread control should go to called thread, start notepad.exe and come back to main thread with out closing the notepad .

Tried:(Tcl script)

package require Thread

set a 10

proc test_thread {b} {

puts "in procedure $b"
set tid [thread::create] ;# Create a thread
return $tid
}

TCL code debugging from Visual Studio 2015

Hi:
I would like to know if there are any tools which can help facilitate debugging of TCL source code from Visual Studio 2015.
Thanks,
RP

Permission denied

Hello

I've installed ActivePerl 32 bits version.
perl -v
gives the right answer.

When I want to run a script, I get a "permission denied" message each time I want to open a file.

I tried the following code :

open (OUT1,">out1.txt") or die "Cannot: $!";
print OUT1 "testing\n";
close (OUT1);
exit;